Blogging 101

Hello everybody. Assalamu’alaikum for Muslims. (Versi Bahasa Indonesia tulisan ini mungkin ada di halaman 2)

First of all, I’ll tell you, this is my first experience for joining Blogging 101. While actually I’ve start blogging –especially with WordPress.com– since a few years ago.

Okay, for the first assignment, I’ll post about myself and the reason why I join the Blogging 101 courses.

About Me

My name is Slamet Badwi, just an ordinary person who enjoy blogging. 🙂

I’m a self learner, particularly for Linux Ubuntu. I have known it for about 5 or 6 years, but I began using it since 1-2 years ago. Now, I teach myself some programming skills, such as PHP, Javascript and Qt C++.

I speak Javanese for daily basis, and Indonesian when I speak to other people of different tribes. You know, there are so many tribes with their own languages and cultures in my country, Indonesia. This is what we usually proud of: multicultural harmony.

Why being here?

I used to read books while in the school for a couple of years ago. Now, I enjoy sharing my thoughts and ideas by blogging. In my case, I like to share about Linux, particularly Ubuntu, and a few programming stuffs.

Besides, I also like learning a few languages, including English. And of course, I’m trying to improve my English skill. So that’s why I join this course. I mean, I hope I can write more English post in my blog so that I can learn it as well.

And after finding out that the participants of this course are so enthusiastic, I think I should learn how to socialize with others. And it makes me more courageous for blogging, although I cannot ensure that I have spare time or chances for it.

That’s all, I think. I hope you understand this post, you know what I mean. Thanks.

Published by

Badwi

A Muslim, sober, a Javanese

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101”

Share your idea here (markdown enabled)

