KDE: Like no other

I had lately just realized that I lost something crucial from KDE. Something that took me to love it, ’till now. It’s the built-in Hijra calendar system in Plasma desktop, which was included in (at least until) KDE SC 4.x.

kde9
Screenshot taken at a few years earlier

But, since KDE Plasma 5 rolled out, I was so excited for its fresh new look that I almost forgot about the Hijra calendar widget which I used to see. Perhaps it was still in beta phase, then. So, I didn’t take it into account. But, until now, it hasn’t appeared yet.

Then suddenly I wanted to switch KDE with any other DE in my Fedora because of the lack of Hijri calendar. I’ve tried –only– LXQt then. Still, GNOME is not my choice, I don’t know either. But it didn’t last longer. My soul has apparently been connected and felt comfort to KDE. It’s like irreplaceable in my heart. Just like you, my dear. 🙂

Published by

Badwi

A Muslim, sober, a Javanese

Share your idea here (markdown enabled)

