Farewell OpenShift 2

It’s 3 days after the End of Life of OpenShift 2. As I posted earlier about the notice, I had migrated my little app to its next generation: OpenShift Online 3. My app is the basis of my personal website and the backend of my Android app. So it’s kind of a must for me to migrate it as soon as possible. And actually I did it successfully last week.

As I deploy it by Git, I still have the source repository. So, I don’t care of the deployed one on the OpenShift. But, once I received an email from OpenShift about the “one time exception” to allow me to backup the data even after its end of life, I think it’s worth trying. 😀

Screenshot_20171004-072146

So, I just followed the guide from attached link. Then a few moments after I typed rhc snapshot save php, I got my deployed source of the app, including error logs of Nginx and PHP.

Screenshot_20171004_073342

And now I feel so relieve of the data –if it will be deleted forever. Farewell, my –prior– app.

Published by

Badwi

A Muslim, sober, a Javanese

Share your idea here (markdown enabled)

