Removing Expiration Date of Oracle Express Database

oracle_sqlplus

I currently work on a project that uses Oracle database. For the local development, I installed it with Docker. I’ve found a handy docker file of Oracle Database Express Edition 11g published by wnameless in Github or in the official page in Docker Hub.

It’s so easy to use, that I just need to type sudo docker start oracle to get it up and running. Of course by reading the Readme first.

But then I noticed an error: ORA-28002: the password will expire within 7 days. Although it doesn’t affect the app, I feel a bit annoyed. So I googled it, and found the solution afterward. But I lost the URL. My bad!

Just take a look at above picture. I won’t type in the command here, as you can found it somewhere in Stackoverflow, actually. 😀

Published by

Badwi

A Muslim, sober, a Javanese

Share your idea here (markdown enabled)

